Make your special day unforgettable.

Camp Friendship offers a wide variety of welcoming facilities that can accommodate your wedding in the spring or fall. From camp activities for guests, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and overnight lodging, we offer a rustic wedding venue a little off the beaten path. Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, you and your guests will enjoy over 600 acres of rolling hills, woods, lake and fields by the Rivanna River. Located a short drive from Charlottesville and Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello, Camp Friendship provides everything you need to make your camp wedding an unforgettable weekend event.

Let us be your something blue!

Resources

Rental Companies

DaH Catering | Carter and Ashley East, (434) 242-5498, east.carter@gmail.com, dahcatering.com

MS Events | Beth Shimmon, (434) 984-1155, mseventscville.com

Virginia Tent Rental | Lee and Tracy, (434) 296-7595, info@vatentrental.com, vatentrental.com

Festive Fare | (434) 296-5496, cerental.com

Stonegate Event Rentals | Ben Morris, (434) 260-1821, ben@stonegateeventrentals.com, stonegateeventrentals.com

Event Insurance

NCG Wedding Plus Insurance | 844-244-0945, ncginsurance.com

Wedsafe Insurance | 877-723-3933, wedsafe.com

ABC Banquet License

ABC | Charlottesville – Region 9, 434-977-2974, abc.virginia.gov/ebanquet/public/welcome.do

Country Rose Florist | Angie Melton, 434-589-2288, palmyraflorist.net

Foxtail Cottage Floral | Karen Thorsey, 434-823-7272, foxtailcottagefloral.com

Hedge Fine Blooms | Karen Walker, 434-293-8825, hedgefineblooms.com

Blue Heron Farm DIY By the Bucket | Nina Booth, 434-987-1738, blueheronfarm.us

Bridal Attire

Sealed With a Kiss | Jessica Jarrell, 434-979-5683, sealedwithakissbridal.com

Blue Ridge Bow Ties | Craig Kompelien, 434-942-6753, blueridgebowties.com

Paper Goods & Graphic Design

Stella Jackson Creative | Jana Gamble, 434-906-3799, stellajacksoncreative.com

Rock Paper Scissors | Heather Haynie, 434-979-6366, thinkrpscville.com

Cakes & Sweet Treats

Chandler’s Bakery | Kati Brown, (434) 975-2253, chandlersbakery.com

Maliha Creations | Anita Gupta, (434) 973-3183, malihacreations.com

Photography

Elizabeth Larson Photography | 434-242-1272, elarsonphoto.com

Jack Looney Photography | 434-249-6266, jacklooney.com

Rob Garland Photographers | 434-293-3332, robgarland.com

Susan Kalergis Photography | 434-825-5014, sbkphoto.com

Tom Daly Photography | 434-409-3287, tomdalyphotography.com

Videography

Southern Distinction Cinema | Robbie & Bailey Oberhozer, southerndistinctioncinema.com

Photo Booths

Photo Booth Of Charlottesville | Nate Kibler, 540-421-4276, photoboothcharlottesville.com

Sam Hill Entertainment Bands | Katie Merritt, 434-977-6665, samhillbands.com

Garland Studios | John Garland, 434-293-3332, dj@gardlandstudiosonline.com

Sound Enforcement DJ Service | T.D. Layman, 434-531-3202, soundenforcement.com

DJ Tobler | Derek Tobler, 434-296-6689, djtobler.com

Plum Blossom Music | Peter Markush, 434-295-6367, plumblossommusic.com

Nothin’ Fancy – Bluegrass | Ryan Frankhouser, 717-348-3537, nothinfancybluegrass.com

Encore Quartet | Jennifer Myer, 434-295-3664, encorequartet.com

Valley Brass Quintet | Pete Echols, 540-292-4314, valleybrassquintet@gmail.com

Celtic Harp | Eve Watters, 434-823-8600, evewatters.com

Charlottesville Makeup Artist | Anne Kibler, 571-237-6650, charlottesvillemakeupartist.com

Face Value Salon | Sherrie Coleman, 434-823-2009, facevaluestudio.com

Marriage Commissioner/Officiant | Lisa Barnes Rogers, (434) 531-0064, lisarogers86@msn.com

Dave Norris | (434) 242-5165, letdavemarryyou.com

Local Nanny Network | Lisa Watson, 434-996-7797, localnannynetwork.com

Camryn Executive Transportation | Barbara, 434-990-9070, camryn-limo.com

Monticello Wine Tour and Coach | Kate Farley, 434-260-7143, monticellowinetour.com

Best Western Plus | Zion Crossroads, 540-832-1700, bestwestern.com

Hilton Garden Inn | Pantops/Charlottesville, 434-979-4442, hiltongardeninn3.hilton.com